Board of Governors

The Board of Governors at AWAPL has been constituted to provide support to the management team in terms of thought leadership, technical expertise, academic experience, and industry network.

Dr. Gauranga Datta
RK Professor Gauranga Lal Datta has been a distinguished academician, a teacher par excellence, a renowned researcher-cum consultant and an able administrator. He received B Tech (Mech Engg), M Tech (Foundry Engg) and Ph D (Welding Technology) degrees from IIT Kharagpur. He served the alma mater for close to four decades in different teaching and administrative positions including Professor, Head and Dean. After his formal retirement from IIT Kharagpur in 2008, he continued to serve the Institute as an Emeritus Professor for a year and then he moved to KL University, Vaddeswaram, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh as the Founder Vice-Chancellor in 2009. On completion of his term of office as the Vice-Chancellor in 2012, he has been continuing with the same University as the Chancellor.

Mr. Jayanta K Nanda
RK Mr. Jayanta K Nanda is former Vice president- L & T Group Companies, CEO of Ewac Alloys , and Managing director BWGI( Bohler ) in India . He has been Past President of Indian Welding Society, and has held responsible positions in the Indian Institute of Welding. Mr Nanda is a veteran in the Welding Industry and has pioneered many critical Welding Production practices as also implemented several skill development related initiatives for in-service as well as pre-service requirements for the welding industry.

Dr. Dipak Chandiramini
RK Dr. Dipak Chandiramini is the Principal Consultant with Lloyd Register. He has over 30 years of professional experience in Welding Design and Inspection and is an Authorized Inspector of ASME Code Symbol stamped boilers and pressure vessels. He has 12 international and national technical publications and presentations to his credit. He is an active member in the ASME BPV Section XII Committee (subgroup Design and Materials) and many Indian and International Technical societies such as IIW, ISNT,IEI, ASME, AWS, ASNT and ASM.

Mr. Anant Sardeshmukh
RKMr. Anant Sardeshmukh is presently the Executive Director General of MCCIA and has over 25 years experience in Corporate Finance, Project Finance, Non Banking Finance, Consumer Finance and Banking. Under his stewardship at the MCCIA, many initiatives are being taken to provide opportunities for the SMEs for improved infrastructural support and programmes to support their business progress. Mr Sardeshmukh is also a Governing Council Member of several Organizations and attached as a faculty to various Management institutions in Pune.